Top

Community Support Contacts

Local Support Team

This Team should be your first port of call, they can provide advice and support, and liaise with other Council Services to co-ordinate support and put you in touch with other key stakeholders.

Area

Policy Co-ordinator

Community Capacity Building

Local Community Planning Support Officer

Cowdenbeath

Mary Siskou 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 470002 (Direct Line) Mary.Siskou@fife.gov.uk

Mike Payne 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 492546 (Direct Line)  mike.payne@fife.gov.uk

Margaret King 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 402199 (Direct Line)  Margaret.king-CS@fife.gov.uk

Christina Reid 03451555555+ Ext 402201 (Direct Line)christina.reid@fife.gov.uk

Dunfermline

Callum Farquhar 03451 55 55 55 Ext 441004 (Direct Line) Callum.farquhar@fife.gov.uk.

Karen Hunter 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 406810 (Direct Line) karenc.hunter@fife.gov.uk

Linsey Douglas 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 490018 (Direct Line)Linsey.Duffy@fife.gov.uk

Glenrothes

Mary Siskou 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 470002 (Direct Line) Mary.Siskou@fife.gov.uk

Agnes Westwood 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 443777 (Direct Line) agnes.westwood@fife.gov.uk

Janet Land 03451 55 55 55 

+Ext 444156 janet.land@fife.gov.uk

Kirkcaldy

Norma Graham 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 450568 (Direct Line)  norma.graham@fife.gov.uk

Kevin Robertson 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 470083 (Direct Line)  Kevin.Robertson-CS@fife.gov.uk

Morag Paterson 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 471751 (Direct Line) morag.paterson@fife.gov.uk

Levenmouth

Norma Graham 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 450568 (Direct Line)  norma.graham@fife.gov.uk

 

Jamie Abbott 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 461599 (Direct Line)  jamie.abbott@fife.gov.uk

North East Fife

Fiona Mitchell 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 460561 (Direct Line)  Fiona.Mitchell@fife.gov.uk

Karen Heriot 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 497104 (Direct Line)  karen.heriot@fife.gov.uk

Frances Arbuckle 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442379 (Direct Line) Frances.Arbuckle@fife.gov.uk

South West Fife

Callum Farquhar 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 441004 (Direct Line) callum.farquhar@fife.gov.uk

Jo Ross 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 493161 (Direct Line) jo.ross@fife.gov.uk

Joan Milne 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 490136 (Direct Line) joan.milne@fife.gov.uk

Funding & Monitoring Team

Our aim is to maximise the external funding brought into Fife and to ensure that local groups are able to realise their projects. In addition we monitor all the funding given by Fife Council to voluntary organisations to ensure best value.

How our Team can help you:

By receiving project briefs and advising what is the most appropriate funding source
By commenting on draft applications and suggesting improvements
By giving examples of projects that have been funded elsewhere in Scotland
By providing contacts in other Councils and Countries if necessary for funding
By arranging information briefings for organisations in your locality
By assisting the applications and claims process for European grants through seminars and one-to-one support

However, we cannot write your applications for you.

Contact us for more information:

General enquiries

Nicola Buchanan

03451 55 55 55 Ext 441000

Nicola.buchanan@fife.gov.uk

European Funding

Sharon Douglas

03451 55 55 55 Ext 441248

Sharon.douglas@fife.gov.uk

Leader in Fife Funding

Catharine Idle

03451 55 55 55 Ext 401584

Catharine.idle@fife.gov.uk

Fife Environment Trust

Ashley Birrell

03451 55 55 55 Ext 440450

Ashley.birrell@fife.gov.uk

Common Good Fund

Laura MacKean

03451 55 55 55 Ext 460071

laura.mackean@fife.gov.uk

Fife Voluntary Action (FVA)

FVA will provide advice, guidance and practical support to voluntary, community and charitable organisations particularly those seeking support in starting up, getting constituted and developing policies and procedures. They also provide a range of training opportunities to the voluntary sector ie doing yours accounts. Please visit the Fife Voluntary Action Website for more information.

Fife Rural Partnership

Fife Rural Partnership's commitment is to improve the quality of life in rural Fife. For more information, have a look at the Fife Rural Partnership website.

Go Top

We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience here. If you do not want us to use cookies you can change your settings at any time.