Following the review carried out for the school year  2012/13, we are consulting on closing the following schools:

  • Crombie Primary School
  • Dunino Primary School
  • New Gilston Primary School
  • Pitcorthie Primary School
  • Rathillet Primary School
  • Tanshall Primary School
  • Wellwood Primary School

We are also consulting on the rezoning of catchment area for Masterton Primary School and the proposed closure of Pitcorthie Primary School.  These will be undertaken in phase 2, commencing 28th October.

These proposals were submitted to the Executive Committee on 20 August 2013 for consideration.  The proposals were further reviewed by the Scrutiny Commitee on 3rd September with final approval of the Executive Committee on 10th September.

Please click on the schools on the left to read about each proposal. 

This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information read our privacy policy.