St Agatha’s RC Primary School is located in Leven. It's catchment area extends from East Wemyss to Lower Largo and includes Buckhaven, Methil, Windygates and Kennoway.

The school moved from Methil to its present site in 1974 and was officially opened by Cardinal Gordon Gray on 9 February 1975.

The school building provides twelve well-maintained classrooms grouped around three central activity areas. The large hall is utilised for dining, PE, drama, school performances, assemblies and masses. The building is surrounded by extensive grounds, consisting of grassed and paved areas. Within the grounds is a fenced garden, which is maintained by pupils, staff and parents. Pupils and adults who have mobility difficulties can access all of the ground floor of the school, including toilets, via the front school entrance.

The school role presently is 232 pupils divided into 9 classes. In addition, there is a nursery which accommodates 24  three and four-year-olds in each of the morning session and 16 three and four-year-olds in the afternoon session.

St Agatha’s is a Catholic school and we work closely with the two local parishes, St Agatha's and St Giles'.  It is part of the St Andrew’s High School Cluster with pupils benefitting from good transition activitites with the High School and the associated primaries within the cluster. 


  • 9.00 am - 12.40 pm :  Morning Session
  • 10.40 am - 10.55 am: Interval
  • 1.20 pm - 3.00 pm: Afternoon Session
  • 8.30 am - 11.40 am: Nursery Morning Session
  • 12.30 pm - 3.40 pm: Nursery Afternoon Session

The schools uses Facebook and Twitter to share information online.  Please use the links below to access these pages.



Recent Updates

Site provided by FifeDirect © 2019
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information read our privacy policy.