Top

Community Support Contacts

How to use this page

Click on the headings below to expand each section and see more info about it.

Community Support Contacts

AREA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMUNITY USE
Cowdenbeath
Gary Daniell
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 480583
Gary.Daniell@fife.gov.uk
Mike Payne
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 492546 
mike.payne@fife.gov.uk
 
Margaret King 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 402199 
Margaret.king-CS@fife.gov.uk
Christina Reid 
03451555555+ Ext 402201 
christina.reid@fife.gov.uk
Sarah Roxburgh
03451555555+ Ext 442 016
Sarah.Roxburgh@fife.gov.uk
Dunfermline
Shirley Melville 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 480067
Shirley.Melville@fife.gov.uk
Karen Hunter 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 406810
karenc.hunter@fife.gov.uk
Lyndsey Halley
03451555555+ Ext 440678
Lyndsey.Halley@fife.gov.uk
Scott Fenton
03451555555+ Ext 463446
Scott.Fenton@fife.gov.uk
Glenrothes
JP Easton
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 443776
JP.Easton@fife.gov.uk
Agnes Westwood 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 443777 
agnes.westwood@fife.gov.uk
Janet Land 
03451 55 55 55 +Ext 444156 
janet.land@fife.gov.uk
Robert Gibson
03451555555+ Ext 441668
RobertS.Gibson@fife.gov.uk
Kirkcaldy
Julie Dickson
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 473016
Julie.Dickson@fife.gov.uk
Kevin Robertson
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 470083
Kevin.Robertson-CS@fife.gov.uk
Morag Paterson 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 471751
morag.paterson@fife.gov.uk
Robert Gibson
03451555555+ Ext 441668
RobertS.Gibson@fife.gov.uk
Levenmouth
Robert Graham 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 452893
Robert.Graham@fife.gov.uk
 
Jamie Abbott 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 461599
jamie.abbott@fife.gov.uk
Daryl Keddie
03451555555+ Ext 461020
Daryl.Keddie@fife.gov.uk
North East Fife
Sheena Watson 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 460829
Sheena.Watson@fife.gov.uk
Karen Heriot 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 497104 
karen.heriot@fife.gov.uk
Frances Arbuckle 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442379
Frances.Arbuckle@fife.gov.uk
Daryl Keddie
03451555555+ Ext 461020
Daryl.Keddie@fife.gov.uk
South West Fife
Stewart Biggar
03451 55 55 55 + Ext. 493578
Stewart.Biggar@fife.gov.uk
Jo Ross 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 493161 
jo.ross@fife.gov.uk
Joan Milne 
03451 55 55 55 + Ext 490136
joan.milne@fife.gov.uk
Scott Fenton
03451555555+ Ext 463446
Scott.Fenton@fife.gov.uk
 
 
 

Funding & Monitoring Team

Our aim is to maximise the external funding brought into Fife and to ensure that local groups are able to realise their projects. In addition we monitor all the funding given by Fife Council to voluntary organisations to ensure best value.

How our Team can help you:

By receiving project briefs and advising what is the most appropriate funding source
By commenting on draft applications and suggesting improvements
By giving examples of projects that have been funded elsewhere in Scotland
By providing contacts in other Councils and Countries if necessary for funding
By arranging information briefings for organisations in your locality
By assisting the applications and claims process for European grants through seminars and one-to-one support

However, we cannot write your applications for you.

Contact us for more information:

General enquiries

Nicola Buchanan

03451 55 55 55 Ext 441000

Nicola.buchanan@fife.gov.uk

European Funding

Sharon Douglas

03451 55 55 55 Ext 441248

Sharon.douglas@fife.gov.uk

Leader in Fife Funding

Catharine Idle

03451 55 55 55 Ext 401584

Catharine.idle@fife.gov.uk

Fife Environment Trust

Ashley Birrell

03451 55 55 55 Ext 440450

Ashley.birrell@fife.gov.uk

Common Good Fund

Laura MacKean

03451 55 55 55 Ext 460071

laura.mackean@fife.gov.uk

Fife Voluntary Action (FVA)

FVA will provide advice, guidance and practical support to voluntary, community and charitable organisations particularly those seeking support in starting up, getting constituted and developing policies and procedures. They also provide a range of training opportunities to the voluntary sector ie doing yours accounts. Please visit the Fife Voluntary Action Website for more information.

BRAG Enterprises Ltd

 

BRAG Enterprises Limited, a social enterprise who provide a wide range of initiatives including business support, retraining and recruitment. "A social enterprise is a business with primarily social objectives whose surpluses are principally reinvented for that purpose in the business or in the community, rather than being driven by the need to maximise profit for shareholders and owners." – Department of Trade and Industry

 

BRAG has converted the building to house 40 workspace units from which operate a diverse range of businesses. To compliment this activity it provides a wide range of initiatives including business support, retraining and recruitment geared towards both new and established businesses. The new business Incubator Units allow a new business to ease into the market place with low start-up costs and lower financial commitment. BRAG also have both office and industrial units available for lease. Conference & Meeting Facilities are available for a wide range of purposes.

 

For further Information contact Susan Oak, Crosshill Business Centre, Main Street, Crosshill, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 8BJ Phone 01592 860296 or visit the website:      BRAG Enterprise Ltd
 

We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience here. If you do not want us to use cookies you can change your settings at any time.