SQA Higher English

Adult Class Madras High School Community Use plans to schedule a SQA Higher English course this academic year.

The purpose of this course is to prepare students for the SQA Higher English exam in May 2018. The Higher qualification in English immerses learners in literature. They will be given an understanding of the great works of writing in English - from various cultures - and be encouraged to study these independently.

Learners will gain extensive skills in understanding, evaluation, comparison and analysis. They will be able to work on their own and carry out close examination of texts, making reference to material they have studied earlier. They will learn how to express themselves in a sophisticated fashion in a variety of forms.

This class is part of : Learning for work

Published by: Fife Council

Community Use Schools Logo

 

Course Information
Age Group Adults
Course Level All
Entry Requirements It is advisable to have Standard Grade or O'Level English but not essential.
Study Method Part-Time Evening

Course Timetable

Location Date Time
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 7 September 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 14 September 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 21 September 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 28 September 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 5 October 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 26 October 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 2 November 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 9 November 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 16 November 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 23 November 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 30 November 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 7 December 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 14 December 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 21 December 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 11 January 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 18 January 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 25 January 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 1 February 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 8 February 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 15 February 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 22 February 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 1 March 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 8 March 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 15 March 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 22 March 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 29 March 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 19 April 2018 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use  |  Thursday 26 April 2018 18:00 - 20:00

Charges

Charge Description Cost
Adult Course - SQA Higher £255.00