Art In Trust

Website:  www.onfife.com

Highlights from the paintings collection

To celebrate our fantastic new facility we have put together an exhibition featuring paintings from our wonderful fine art collection. The exhibition illustrates the breadth of the collection and there is something for everyone to enjoy, from landscapes and portraits to seascapes and still lifes. On display are works by many well-known artists, including William McTaggart, James McIntosh Patrick, Walter Sickert and L S Lowry. There will also be paintings by all four Scottish Colourists – Peploe, Hunter, Fergusson and Cadell – and Glasgow Boy, E A Hornel.

As well as being a visual feast, visitors can also find out about how the collection was formed and continues to develop today – with recent acquisitions on show, such as Love Whispers by William McTaggart and Fent by Alison Watt.

Tagged : Arts, crafts & exhibitions

Published by: Fife Council

Times & Venues

Location Date Time
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Sunday 10 December 2017 12:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Monday 11 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Tuesday 12 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Wednesday 13 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Thursday 14 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Friday 15 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Saturday 16 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Sunday 17 December 2017 12:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Monday 18 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Tuesday 19 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Wednesday 20 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Thursday 21 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Friday 22 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Saturday 23 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Sunday 24 December 2017 12:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Monday 25 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Tuesday 26 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Wednesday 27 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Thursday 28 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Friday 29 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Saturday 30 December 2017 10:00
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries  |  Sunday 31 December 2017 12:00