• What's On
  • Never Go Forwards Without First Looking Back

Never Go Forwards Without First Looking Back

Website:  www.onfife.com

FifeSpace and FotoSpace Galleries, Rothes Halls

Aase Goldsmith's work comprised both documentary and art photographs. The documentary work principally portrayed life and living in North East Fife at the turn of the millennium. The artwork is a 'visual story telling' based on Norse myths. The stories however are universal and relate to all cultures, viewers can recognise their own myths. This work has been exhibited in many countries.

The exhibition consists of three sections:

The lower foyer gallery will show a range of documentary work. FifeSpace will host selections from various art projects, and FotoSpace will be the venue for an exhibition shown for the first time in this country, 'Wild Woods and Old Wives Tales'.

The title for the exhibition is a quotation from Bertolt Brecht: 'Never go forwards without first looking back to check the direction'.

Tagged : Arts, crafts & exhibitions

Published by: Fife Council

Times & Venues

Location Date Time
Thursday 23 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 24 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 25 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 27 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 28 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 29 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 30 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 31 March 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 1 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 3 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 4 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 5 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 6 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 7 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 8 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 10 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 11 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 12 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 13 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 14 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 15 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 17 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 18 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 19 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 20 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 21 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 22 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 24 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 25 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 26 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 27 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 28 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 29 April 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 1 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 2 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 3 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 4 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 5 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 6 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 8 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 9 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 11 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 12 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Saturday 13 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Monday 15 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 16 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 17 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Thursday 18 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00
Friday 19 May 2017 9:00 - 17:00