Scottish Fisheries Museum

Our principal aim, in all of our efforts with regard to the displays in our extensive museum and our many educational and research activities, is to excite informed interest in the development of the Scottish commercial fishing industry among people of all ages in and beyond Scotland. The core story that we have to tell is the history of how, through a constant process of innovation, the Scottish fisheries became such an important part of the lives of so many Scots.

Our collections are truly inspiring. They permit us to exhibit wonderful examples of historic fishing boats and gear. They help us to illustrate the geography and social structures of our fishing communities. They allow us to honour their ways of life, skills, customs, dress, creativity and resilience, and to improve understanding of the various external circumstances, environmental, technological, political and commercial, which had and still continue to have such an impact upon them.

We take seriously the responsibilities that come with our belonging to a very special section of Scottish society, to men and women who, over the centuries, have faced both natural and man-made adversity and yet maintained a proud tradition and a distinct, but open, culture. In celebrating their achievements, we are proud to welcome all of our visitors, young and old, to an experience that will be both highly entertaining and informative.

Tagged : Arts, crafts & exhibitions | Heritage

Published by: Fife Council

Times & Venues

Location Date Time
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 17 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 18 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 19 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 20 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 21 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 22 October 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 23 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 24 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 25 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 26 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 27 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 28 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 29 October 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 30 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 31 October 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 1 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 2 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 3 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 4 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 5 November 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 6 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 7 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 8 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 9 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 10 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 11 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 12 November 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 13 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 14 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 15 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 16 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 17 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 18 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 19 November 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 20 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 22 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 23 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 24 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 25 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 26 November 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 27 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 28 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 29 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 30 November 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 1 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 2 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 3 December 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 4 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 5 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 6 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 7 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 8 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 9 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 10 December 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 11 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 12 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 13 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 14 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 15 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 16 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 17 December 2017 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 18 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 19 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 20 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 21 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 22 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 23 December 2017 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 8 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 9 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 10 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 11 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 12 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 13 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 14 January 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 15 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 16 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 17 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 18 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 19 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 20 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 21 January 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 22 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 23 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 24 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 25 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 26 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 27 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 28 January 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 29 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 30 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 31 January 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 1 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 2 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 3 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 4 February 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 5 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 6 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 7 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 8 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 9 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 10 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 11 February 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 12 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 13 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 14 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 15 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 16 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 17 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 18 February 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 19 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 20 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 21 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 22 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 23 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 24 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 25 February 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 26 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 27 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 28 February 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 1 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 2 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 3 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 4 March 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 5 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 6 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 7 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 8 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 9 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 10 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 11 March 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 12 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 13 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 14 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 15 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 16 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 17 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 18 March 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 19 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 20 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 21 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 22 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 23 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 24 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Sunday 25 March 2018 12:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Monday 26 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Tuesday 27 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Wednesday 28 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Thursday 29 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Friday 30 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30
Scottish Fisheries Museum, St Ayles, Harbourhead, Anstruther, KY10 3AB Saturday 31 March 2018 10:00 - 16:30

Charges

Charge Description Cost
Adults £8.00
Concessions £6.00
Accompanied Children (Up to 5 per family) FREE